Roanoke
41° F
Light Rain
Light Rain
Advertisement

UVA releases 2013-14 men's basketball schedule

By Web Staff, WDBJ7, news@wdbj7.com
Published On: Aug 22 2013 04:21:55 PM EDT
UVA-Sports-Logo-640x360
CHARLOTTESVILLE, Va. -

The University of Virginia men’s basketball team released its 2013-14 schedule.

The Wahoos will play 31 games, including 17 at John Paul Jones Arena. The league will announce game in September times and TV schedules for UVA’s six non-conference opponents.

The Cavaliers play 13 games against 2013 NCAA Tournament teams. UVA will host North Carolina, Notre Dame, Syracuse, VCU and Wisconsin. Virginia will play at Duke, Notre Dame, and Tennessee.

Virginia will play all 14 ACC teams this season in its 18-game league schedule, including ACC newcomers Notre Dame, Pittsburgh, and Syracuse.

UVA returns its top-five scorers from last season, including All-ACC members Joe Harris and Akil Mitchell.

UVA's 2013-14 Men's Basketball Schedule

Date Opponent   Time Television
Fri., Nov. 8 JAMES MADISON TBD TBD
Tue., Nov. 12 VCU 7 p.m. ESPN2
Sat., Nov. 16 at Davidson (in Charlotte, N.C.) 12 p.m. TBD
Tue., Nov. 19 NAVY TBD TBD
Sat., Nov. 23 LIBERTY ! TBD TBD
Tue., Nov. 26 HAMPTON ! TBD TBD
Fri., Nov. 29 vs. SMU ! 7:30 p.m. CBSSN
Sat., Nov. 30 vs. Texas A&M/Missouri State ! 6:30/9 p.m. CBSSN
Wed., Dec. 4 WISCONSIN 7 p.m. ESPN2
Sat., Dec. 7 at Green Bay 5 p.m. ESPNU
Sat., Dec. 21 NORTHERN IOWA TBD ESPN3
Mon., Dec. 23 NORFOLK STATE TBD TBD
Mon., Dec. 30 at Tennessee 7 p.m. ESPN2
Sat., Jan. 4 at Florida State * 5 p.m. ESPN2
Wed., Jan. 8 WAKE FOREST * 7 p.m. RSN
Sat., Jan. 11 at NC State * 5 p.m. ESPN2
Mon., Jan. 13 at Duke * 7 p.m. ESPN
Sat., Jan. 18 FLORIDA STATE * 12 p.m. ACCN
Mon., Jan. 20 NORTH CAROLINA * 7 p.m. ESPN
Sat., Jan. 25 VIRGINIA TECH * 3 p.m. ACCN
Tue., Jan. 28 at Notre Dame * 9 p.m. ESPNU
Sun., Feb. 2 at Pittsburgh * 12:30 p.m. ESPNU
Wed., Feb. 5 BOSTON COLLEGE * 7 p.m. ESPN2
Sat., Feb. 8 at Georgia Tech * 12 p.m. ACCN
Mon., Feb. 10 MARYLAND * 7 p.m. ESPN
Sat., Feb. 15 at Clemson * 12 p.m. ESPN/2
Tue., Feb. 18 at Virginia Tech * 9 p.m. ACCN
Sat., Feb. 22 NOTRE DAME * 2 p.m. ESPN/2
Wed., Feb. 26 MIAMI * 7 p.m. RSN
Sat., March 1 SYRACUSE * 4 p.m. ESPN/2
Sun., March 9 at Maryland * 12 p.m. CBS
 
All Times Eastern
HOME games in ALL CAPS
! - Corpus Christi Challenge
* - ACC game
ACCN - ACC Network
CBSSN - CBS Sports Network
ESPN/2 - ESPN or ESPN2
RSN - Regional Sports Network